The club operates modern governance arrangements that meet Croke Park best practice. This includes organisational structures, policies and processes designed to protect club members, players, children, as well as team managers, coaches and club officers.

Organisation structures encompasses club members, various committees, delegates, team managers and coaches.

Club Members

Club Members are at the heart of the club. They meet once a year at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) to:

  • Elect officers to serve on the club’s Executive Committee
  • Appoint Delegates to represent the club on various county and sub-county boards
  • Approve the Annual Accounts
  • Vote on motions put forward by members to the AGM
The officers of the Executive Committee, Bord na nÓg and Managers and Coaches are set out below:

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible to the club membership for the responsible management of the club. It meets approximately 10 times per year. The 2017 committee members are listed below.

PositionClub Member


Chris Walsh


Lawrence Hegarty


Claire Mc Carron

Asst Secretary

Grainne Ni Chearáin


Colm Mc Colgan

Asst Treasurer

Cathy Mc Carron

Development Officer

Sean Clerkin


Danielle Loughrey

Asst PRO


Health & Well-Being

Aine Daly


Michelle Mc Kenna

Child Protection

Roisin Doherty

Children's Officer

Gary Duffy

Scór Officer

Sinead Mc Laughlin

Cultúr agus Teanga

John Mc Carron

Bord na nÓg

Bórd na nÓg is a separate committee within the club. It is appointed by underage managers and coaches and is responsible to the Executive Committee. It has responsibility for managing the underage teams in the Club and their development. It meets on a monthly basis. The 2017 committee is shown below.

PositionClub Member
 Chairperson Lawrence Hegarty
 Secretary Michelle Mc Kenna
 PRO Danielle Loughrey
 Treasurer Pauline Grant


The coaches for the 2017 season are shown below. Please contact the most relevant coach depending on whether your children are boys or girls, interested in hurling or football.

GenderCodeAge GroupCoach
Girls & BoysBothU6Jim Gillen
  U7Paul Lynch

Siobhan Kearney

  U10Clare Doherty
  U12Clare Doherty
  U13Claire Mc Carron
  U14Lauren Hegarty
  U16Brendan Ryan
  Minors (U18)Jenna Mc Daid
  Senior LadiesLawrence Hegarty
MaleFootballU8Stephen Mc Gonigle & Paddy Cunningham
  U10Marty Coyle
  U12Leo Gill
  U13 Stephen Mc Clafferty
  U14Michael J Mc Laughlin
  U16Gary Duffy
  MinorsMalachy Mc Cann
  Men SeniorRobert Farren
  Men ReservesStephen Mc Fadden
 Male HurlingU8Chris Walsh
  U10David Guilfoyle
  U12Cathal Grimes
  U13Cathal Grimes & Aidean O' Rourke
  U14Aidean O' Rourke
  U16Tommy O' Neill
  MinorsSeamus Grant
  Men Seniorto be confirmed

© 2018 - Buncrana GAA   Terms of Use   Privacy